Call Us: (876) 929-3435, (876) 929-3436 or (876) 929-8420

Board of Governors

Governance of the Institution

The Institute is governed by a Board Of Governors who works closely with the management group in setting policies, providing guidance and support in the development of future plans while influencing short and long-term goals of the Institute. Members of the Board include Dr. Wayde Marr, Executive Chairman; Mrs. Karen Marr-Bruce, Executive Director; Miss Greta Bogues, Mr. Rae Barrett, Mr. Carl Scott and Mr. Michael Jureidini..




Mrs. Karen Bruce, Executive Director of VTI.

Mrs. Bruce holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and a Masters in Business Administration. She is a member of the Jamaica Computer Society; and the Secretary of the Joint Committee for Tertiary Education (JCTE).





Dr. Wayde Marr, President 

Former Academic Dean of Herzing College in Atlanta, Georgia. Dr. Marr holds a doctorate degree in Instructional Technology and Distance Education, a Masters Degree in Business Administration, and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Electrical Engineering. He has had is a past president of the Jamaica Badminton Association.



Mr. Whilston Taylor P.E., J.P., O.D.

Mr. Taylor holds the Order of Distinction Jamaica. He is a Consultant with the , Island Traffic Authority and Chairman of the Board, Jamaica Railway Corporation. Mr. Taylor is a registered Professional Engineer and holds the Bachelor of Science Degree in Civil Engineering. He is a past president of the Jamaican Institution of Engineers.  Mr. Taylor also holds the distinction of being a Justice of the Peace. 



Mr. Carl Scott

Communications Consultant, former Vice President of Cable & Wireless. Mr. Scott holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Electrical Engineering; a Diploma in Business Studies (U.W.I.) and a Masters degree in Business Administration. He has served at senior levels in the Telecommunications sector in Jamaica. Mr. Scott is registered as a Professional Engineer in Jamaica and is a member of the Jamaican Institution of Engineers.